Wordle (again) and some fandom gibberish

Standard

A few days ago, when I was exploring with Wordle, I realized that phrases I typed into the program were being devided into seperate words. In some cases, this isn’t a problem. For me, however, it was preventing me from making my Wordle include the content I wanted shown.

I enjoy watching a lot of shows on The CW, and a lot of the actors, actresses, writer, producers, and directors of the shows on that channel are developing a presence on Twitter. Some of my favorites are Supernatural, The Vampire Diaries, Life Unexpected, Hellcats, and (sometimes) Nikita.  For The Vampire Diaries alone, I know of at least three writers/producers, 7 main cast members, and hundreds of fans who frequent the Twitterverse on a daily basis.

So, how did this relate to Wordle? Well, one of my friends and I wanted to create a Wordle based design to use for t-shirt iron-ons, as a gift for another friend. As I said earlier, the phrases weren’t linking. I searched through the FAQs and Help section on the Wordle website and found the solution.

~

Yes, “~” is the solution.

If you want to enter a block of text to be read as single words, simple paste it into the box.

Ex.

The Lady of Shallott lives in Camelot

But, if you want key phrases to stick together, use a ~ instead of a space between them!

Ex.

The~Lady~of~Shallott lives in Camelot

When you enter things this way, the key phrase stays together when the word cloud is generated.

For a real example, follow this link:  http://www.wordle.net/show/wrdl/3007188/The_Lady_of_Shallott_by_Lord_Tennyson

Hope this helps any of you who have been experimenting with Wordle.

Peace. Love. & Phrase Preservation! 😉

