Leap Day: What’s on your “Leap List”?

Standard

In case you hadn’t noticed, it’s February 29th. Things that happen on this date technically only happen every four years…That makes for a long time between birthdays, anniversaries, etc. I remember meeting a man when I was little who argued that he was only 20 years old, even though he was actually 80. By his argument, however, he had only had 20 “birthdays”. So, regardless of how you figure it, Leap Day is one of those fun occurrences that makes you want to go out and do something fun or memorable or adventurous . . .

This got me thinking about the new Honda CR-V commercials featuring the Leap List campaign. The commercials originally featured people who had goals they wanted to achieve before making a big “leap” . . . like having a baby  . . . or getting married . . . Then, they became more general, like this one about a guy who wanted to see where his Grandma grew up…

These commercials are part of a new campaign by Honda that includes a cool online “Leap List” creator. You can create a list of things that YOU want to do . . . Your own personal “Leap List” that you can share with friends on Facebook and check off your goals as you complete them. So, in the spirit of Leap Day, I created my own “Leap List” to share on the site . . .

As you can see from my list, I’m going to be pretty busy over the next two years if I plan to complete my list. But, it will be fun to try.  I even have a chance to win a year’s worth of gas by submitting my list to the Honda Leap List Contest.

One day . . . I will be able to look at my Leap List and be this girl . . .

So, this Leap Day, I encourage you to create your own Leap List . . . or Bucket List . . . or “stuff to do before I die” list. Then, get out there and start doing! 😉

Happy Leap Day!

Rebekah

Disclaimer: This post is in no way supported by, endorsed or paid for by Honda. All copyrighted materials remain the property of Honda and are intended to comply with the Fair Use Policy.

